Harpenden Common Golf Club

Our People

at Harpenden Common

Below are our 2024 Presidents, Captain’s & MANCO Representatives.

Club Captain

Captain: Mr Barry Walker (shown)
Vice-Captain: Mr David Coehlo

Lady Captain

Lady Captain: Mrs Sue Cooper (shown)
Lady Vice-Captain: Mrs Shelia Stewart
Ladies Honorary Treasurer: Ms Carolyn Richmond
Ladies Honorary Secretary: Mrs Gill Taverner
Ladies Handicap Secretary: Mrs Jane Walter


President: Mr Brian Macdonald (shown)

Lady President

Lady President: Mrs Mavis Joiner (shown)

Senior Captain

Senior Captain: Mr Paul Bagnall (shown)
Senior Vice-Captain: Mr Steve Hewitt

Senior President

Senior President: Mr David Toms (shown)

Junior Captain

Junior Captain: Haydon Ho (shown)
Junior Vice-Captain: Jack Wilkins

Junior Section President

Junior Section President: Mr Alex Thurgood (shown)

General Manager

General Manager: Max Sullivan

Management Committee

Peter Housden (Chair), Chris Riley (Treasurer), Barry Walker (Captain), Matt Swan, Carolyn Richmond & Rob Kent.
(The President, Vice-Captain, Lady Captain and the General Manager also attend Manco but without voting rights).

Add Accordion

Functions & Hospitality

The Clubhouse is available to hire for parties, weddings and other social events.

Find Out More

Harpenden Common Golf Club

Cravells Road, East Common, Harpenden, AL5 1BL
Telephone 01582 711320

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.